Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Evan Darling

State Farm® Insurance Agent Evan Darling

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mateo Needham

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Evan is professional, courteous, nice, funny, and fun. I got dropped from Nationwide...it turns out that they were not on my side. Evan got me into a better policy for a lower annual fee than I had been paying. Thank you!!!"

Araceli Herrera

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good customer service"

Thomas Farrell

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karina helped me and she gave me the best experience with any insurance company I’ve ever had. She put every option in laymen terms and differentiated all the coverage options non biased and just laid everything out for me simply so I can make my decision and offered insights and suggestions. 10/10 professionalism and service."

janelle hunt

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Evan, Ali and everyone in the Watsonville State Farm office has been an absolute pleasure to work with! They are professional, friendly, efficient, informative and easy to contact. I am new to the area and they all have gone out of their way to help me feel welcome and get settled in my new home. I would recommend this State Farm office to anyone who has insurance needs."

Stephanie Urbina

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Karina, she guided me through the quote and was extremely helpful and attentive to my questions through the process."

Jennifer Madrigal

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased life insurance with sales agent Karina Chavez and I am beyond happy I was in contact with her. From her customer service to the way she explained everything was amazing. I was full of questions and she was able to answer every single one of them. She is immensely knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend her. Not only does she offer life insurance, but Auto insurance & home owners insurance as well. I am in the process of purchasing a home and she will definitely be the first person I call. Thank you so much Karina!"

Rory Willis

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance ever I suggest anybody take the opportunity to get insurance from State Farm very kind and very helpful I can hear the smile even over the phone I wouldn't I am a customer I'm not being paid to say this this is just an awesome it put a smile on my face before I went to work don't miss your I'm canceling my other insurance policy right now thank you Ali you've been very helpful and amazing thank you"

Cheryl Richards

June 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"I did have a reliable State Farm agent in Capitola who took care of my three auto policies and my homeowner's policy for over 10 years. When he retired, my account was switched to Evan Darling. Having Darling as my agent has been a terrible experience. He has somehow listed the wrong birth date on two of my policies and caused me to be overcharged for losing my multi-policy discount. I requested to be changed to a different agent and he said that he would take care of it but did not take action and then even tried to call me and beg me to stay with him. He started asking me inappropriate personal questions on the phone and that made me feel really uncomfortable. I finally got my agent changed but now come to find out that even after I complained and had the multiple discount returned to my account, Darling has still not changed the incorrect birth dates so on one of my policies Darling is still listed as my agent and I can't see all of my policies on my online account. So, once again, I had to request to move my policy to my new agent. This man comes across as desperate and creepy and felt I needed to go online and warn people about him. I will now need to meet with my new agent and make sure that my account is correct. I found some other discrepancies that need to be straightened out as well. Steer clear of Evan Darling. There are many good state farm agents out there who will do a better job. Sincerely, Cheryl Richards"

Michelle Perreira

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insured my brand new vehicle with this new StateFarm agency, Ali was very quick and thorough and made the process extremely easy!"

Scott Liess

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so pleased with the service I have received! I got my life insurance with Ali Vazquez and couldn’t be in better hands. This is one of the nicest offices I have seen! Look forward to referring my friends and family with Ali! -Melissa P"

M Love

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karina helped me out with my life policy needs, I never really thought about it till she explained all my concerns and I was sold! I’m so glad she was able to explain all possibilities would definitely recommend her for all your life policy needs !"

Fernando Cancino

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called in to pay my insurance and reinstate another vehicle. The Insurnace Agent Ali Vazquez went above and beyond to help me through the process. She is very professional and delivers world class customer service."

Rosie Ann GonzalestyaV

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m am so happy with my new agency being a lot closer to me. Ali has been assisting me with my insurance needs and servicing my policy since the transfer and she has been extremely helpful since! The office is very modern and overall extremely welcoming!"

Candy Guzman

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I loved the atmosphere and tranquility in this New Branch, customer service from Ali, was amazing when ahead and got all the insurance bundle at a reasonable low cost. Recommended definitely"

claudia santangelo

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Evan Darling's office has the best customer service ever, I talk to Karina Chavez, and she answers all my questions and resolves all my problems the same day. I will defiantly recommend them any time."

Jose Valdez

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Karina Chavez helped me Very good service thank you (Original) Karina chavez me ayudo Muy buen servicio gracias"